NEWS

Museum events in June

Posted on: 1st June 2013

The Lymiad / Dinner with Dr Buckland

“Dinner with Dr Buckland” is a black comedy, written in verse, taking a swipe at the eating habits of the the great 19th century geologist, William Buckland (“eating his way though the animal kingdom”). It will be performed by Fred Humphrey and Sandra Lello and following it they will read extracts from The Lymiad, a satirical poem about Lyme in the 19th century, written anonymously in the form of letters from Lyme to a friend in Bath. In conclusion, Professor Hugh Torrens, who is an expert on Mary Anning, will talk about his theories as to the author’s identity. Organised by The Friends of Lyme Regis Museum. Tickets £3 (members £2); telephone 01297 443370 or email “info [at] lymeregismuseum.co.uk” for more information.

EXHIBITION

Until 14 July in the Museum’s Rotunda Gallery

Jurassic Dreams!

An exhibition by children’s illustrator Keith Robinson.

FOSSIL WALKS

Thursday 6th June 9am
Friday 7th June 9.30am
Saturday 8th June 10.15am
Sunday 9th June 10.45am
Monday 10th June 11.15am (fully booked)
Tuesday 11th June 11.45am
Wednesday 12th June 12.15pm
Thursday 13th June 1pm
Saturday 22nd June 9am
Sunday 23rd June 10am
Monday 24th June 11am
Tuesday 25th June 11.45am
Wednesday 26th June 12.30pm
Thursday 27th June 1.15pm

MARY ANNING WALKS

Saturday 1 June 1.30pm
Saturday 8 June 1.30pm
Saturday 15 June 1.30pm
Saturday 22 June 1.30pm
Saturday 29 June 1.30pm

LYME HISTORY WALKS

Saturday 1 June 11am
Monday 3 June 11am
Saturday 8 June 11am
Monday 10 June 11am
Saturday 15 June 11am
Monday 17 June 11am
Saturday 22 June 11am
Monday 24 June 11am
Saturday 29 June 11am

ROCKPOOLING WALKS

Wednesday 5th June 9.30am
Friday 14th June 3.00pm
Friday 21st June 9.30am
Friday 28th June 3.30pm

Share